Addicting New Music

If you’re a fan of acoustic, good-feeling music, like me, look up the band Dispatch!

I heard The General somewhere before, not knowing what it was. The album Bang Bang is great! I can’t stop listening to it.

Their sound reminds me a little of Flobots, because of the quick-talking, barely singing verses intermixed in the song. Pete Francis’ (lead singer of Dispatch) voice also sounds the teeniest bit like Bradley Nowell to me…I love the guitar too.

“I have seen the others, and I have discovered that this fight is not worth fighting” is a great line from The General.

I am ecstatic to see them play at Outside Lands!

Leave a Reply

